Le Patin Libre

Murmuration

Available to tour for seasons: 2024-25, 2023-24

Photo credit

Photographer: Rolline Laporte

Creation

2023

Length

60 min.

Number of interpreter(s)

15

Target audience(s)

Families

Keyworks

In situ, Official selection Parcours Danse 2023

Description

Fascinating in their precision, enthusiasm and virtuosity, the artists of Le Patin Libre now number 15, and they’re as fast on their skates as ever! In this show, they emulate the patterns of flocks of birds. High-flying, breathtaking skating.

They glide, they glide and draw us into their wildest dreams. No fans of glitz and glamour, the gentle rebels of Le Patin Libre have given credibility to a discipline that they have elevated to the rank of contemporary performing art. Their new work on ice, created from simple algorithms made more complex by new variables, is inspired by the mysterious phenomenon of bird flocks, those mesmerizing aerial ballets evocatively called “murmurations.” Micromovements and changes of direction create a domino effect that alters the trajectory of the group; each performer, antennae up, is constantly on the lookout as they explore the dynamic interactions of a harmonious and exhilarating coexistence. An adrenaline rush for the whole family!

Choreographer(s)

Alexandre Hamel

Credits

Choreography Alexandre Hamel, Pascale Jodoin, Samory Ba.
Lighting design Yoann Tivoli.
Music Philippe Le Bon, Jasmin Boivin.
Costumes Charlyne Guay, Pascale Jodoin.
Artistic advisor Yaron Lifschitz.

Dancers Oktawia Ścibior, David Billiau, Kristýna Mikulášová, Taylor Dilley, Sophie Blomqwist, Garrett Kling, Jennifer Edwards, Isaac Lindy, Maude Poulin, Jacqueline Benson, Haley Alcock, Imogen Croft, Samory Ba, Pascale Jodoin, Alexandre Hamel.

Contact

Mickaël Spinnhirny
514 833-9005
Play Video

Date and time

Company

Distributor

Ticketing

Résultats

Désolé!

L’organisation sélectionnée n’est pas
membre de La danse sur les routes.

Le Patin Libre

Murmuration

Disponible à la tournée pour les saisons: 2024-25, 2023-24

Crédit photo

Photographe: Rolline Laporte

Création

2023

Durée

60 min.

Nombre d’interprète(s)

15

Public(s) cible(s)

Familles

Mots-clés

In situ, Sélection officielle Parcours Danse 2023

Description

Fascinants de rigueur, d’enthousiasme et de virtuosité, les artistes du Patin Libre sont aujourd’hui 15 et toujours aussi vites sur leurs patins ! Les voici sur les traces de nuées d’oiseaux. Du patin de haute volée, vertigineux.

Ils glissent, ils glissent et nous entraînent dans leurs rêves les plus fous. Loin du strass et des paillettes, les doux rebelles du Patin Libre ont donné ses lettres de noblesse à une discipline qu’ils ont élevée au rang d’art contemporain de la scène. Leur nouvelle œuvre sur glace, créée à partir d’algorithmes simples complexifiés par de nouvelles variables, s’inspire du mystérieux phénomène des nuées d’oiseaux, ces ballets aériens hallucinants – joliment appelé Murmuration en anglais. Micromouvements et changements de direction créent un effet domino qui dévie la trajectoire du groupe où chacun, antennes dressées, est sans cesse aux aguets. Ce faisant, ils explorent les interactions dynamiques d’un vivre-ensemble harmonieux et grisant. Une décharge d’adrénaline pour toute la famille !

Chorégraphe(s)

Alexandre Hamel

Crédits

Chorégraphie : Alexandre Hamel, Pascale Jodoin, Samory Ba
Éclairages Yoann Tivoli
Musique : Philippe Le Bon, Jasmin Boivin
Costumes : Charlyne Guay, Pascale Jodoin
Conseiller artistique : Yaron Lifschitz

Avec :Oktawia Ścibior, David Billiau, Kristýna Mikulášová, Taylor Dilley, Sophie Blomqwist, Garrett Kling, Jennifer Edwards, Isaac Lindy, Maude Poulin, Jacqueline Benson, Haley Alcock, Imogen Croft, Samory Ba, Pascale Jodoin, Alexandre Hamel

Contact

Mickaël Spinnhirny
514 833-9005
Play Video

Date et heure

Compagnie

Diffuseur

Billeterie

Résultats

Désolé!

L’organisation sélectionnée n’est pas
membre de La danse sur les routes.